New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for authenticity

I'll start by saying that filling this out makes me feel ridiculously self-conscious.

Despite all appearances, I don't take myself or life too seriously. Being alive is an adventure and a constant surprise to me and I like it that way. I possess a bit of a child-like naivete and adore the feeling of experiencing something for the first time. I like to have fun and can find humour in most situations.

I care about what is going on the world. I am outraged by injustice. I'm cynical enough to think that the world's a great big mess in plenty and sundry a manner, but I'm idealistic enough to believe that I (and others like me) can make a difference.

I love language and am a bit obsessive about grammar and spelling. A well-crafted turn of phrase can render me a bit mushy. I'm intrigued by word and phrase origins. I'm rather a fan of quotes as well.

I'm a night owl in the extreme. However, I am trying to remedy this at least a little in order to function with other people in my world. I don't do time the way most people do...I kind of work in -ishes. I am seriously trying to improve my punctuality, however. I don't think I can ever wear a watch because it makes me feel literally tied to time.

I love to read. I'm passionate about painting. And I can't imagine life without music. I have pretty eclectic taste, but lean toward the alternative in all genres. I play piano as well.

Sunshine and nature make me happy. I enjoy camping, riding my bike, and walking.

There are very few people that I don't like. I tend to believe the best about people and to give the benefit of the doubt. Once I decide I like you, you'll have to work plenty hard to convince me otherwise.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
BuildSlim
Height157 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtPierced... but only ear(s), Visible tattoo
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenThree or more
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
Employment StatusPart-time
Job Titlesales/marketing